Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These were pretty good. my family really liked them. I thought they were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
The batter for this was horrible, no taste at all , very bland. I was not happy with this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is a super easy recipe. My family enjoyed it, although next time I may try to spice up the batter a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moundville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
very good, light and yummy. I seasoned the batter like others suggested, also used a deep fryer, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
LOVED IT!! My boyfriend & I ate this all up. I will add some seasoning in the breading next time to add a bit more flavor but still an excellent recipe. It was great with honey mustard dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I just made this for my family and I have a picky 2 yr old. Wow! I took into consideration the beer amount as some have posted, but otherwise left the recipe untouched and I was not dissappointed. Yeah, it was a little bland, but I just put a bit of kosher salt on the cooked chicken and served with honey mustard! Let me say it again, my 2 yr old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I am a 15 year old male who loves to cook. I made this recipe (along with baked potatoes and Green Beans) for my family and it was a hit. We had a guest over and he had to take the recipe home to his wife. I went ahead and used a whole can of beer and I let the better set in the fridge for about 15 minutes well I prepared everything else. I also added Garlic Powder and Crushed Red Pepper. The only complaint I have is the amount of oil this recipe calls for. I doubled everything, and I still only needed 2 cups of oil, so I don't see how the original recipe would ever need 3 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tried this on whole chicken breasts and it didn't work so well. The crust tasted very floury. I may try it again on chicken strips. I also agree that it might be good on a fish filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Good recipe! The texture was perfect. It needed some spice in the batter, however. Next time I'll add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Makes awesome rock and roll chicken balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States