Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very good and not too hard. They don't heat up the best in the microwave so I would recommend reheating in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this for the first time ever and my husband devoured it! I did add a little garlic and onion powder along with season salt to the batter. I let the batter set in the fridge for about an hour (as previously suggested by another reviewer) and then added paprika and parmesan cheese to the dredging flour. Cooked up nice and crisp with a nice flavor. Chicken was nice and juicy. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is my go-to recipe when I need a quick dish or am craving beer battered chicken (which is a lot!). And everyone I cook it for asks me for the recipe because it is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I enjoyed this and my bf absolutely loved it! I did as another reviewer said and in the flour I put garlic powder, salt + pepper. I love how the batter actually sticks to the chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I took the advice of one of the other commentors and allowed the battered chicken to rest in flour for 20 minutes in the fridge; they were easy to handle and came out with a thick delicious breading. I did think the chicken itself was a little bland and next time I will season the chicken before I do the batter dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
wonderful crispy batter! I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I did it a little different i did not use backing soda and i did not deep fry i backed but i did add green onion's to the batter. The hole meal was backed potatoes diced green onion's asparagus with the beer battered chicken fun using that kinda ingredient for cooking, All vary good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Was not crispy at all, much like chicken rapped in a pancake. I was extremely disappointed. I don't know if I did something wrong but followed to a T except added some pepper. Very flavorless and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe! We spiced it up a bit and followed one of the other comments below, suggestion about letting the batter sit in the refrigerator for about 20 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shudson12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is not a great batter for chicken. For fish though, it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States