Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This beer batter was AWESOME! I got raves about it. Kudos to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalee Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe, and I came out ready well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Really loved this! Used my husbands home brew beer. Followed recipe exactly, nice crispy chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex83639
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I really loved this recipe! Am going to save for future use!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed suggestions of other reviewers by adding seasoned salt to the flour and batter mixture, also a light dusting of seasoned salt after they are cooked. A garlic salit/pepper blend works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was pretty good. I did add salt, and garlic salt for flavor. I tried it on one piece without extra seasoning but it was pretty bland. I also added more beer as I like a thinner consistancy. Super easy to mix. Fast and my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
loved it and will be making it again the only thing i changed was i added a little bit of Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tasty and easy. I did season the flour with cayenne, garlic, onion, and salt. Also added the seasons to the beer batter with the addition of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
add spices to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Basically add another 30 minutes to it. Yes it is crispy but is is also bland and the batter is too thick. I had to add more beer but still bland! Make sure to add some spices to the batter for flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States