Beer Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Phenomenal taste with room for customizing recipe to your liking. Made some beer battered home style fries, wife thought I bought them from the local takeout...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dough_vt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This is a great and simple recipe. It's easy to put together and forgiving in the ingredient amounts. If it gets too thick, add more beer. Too thin? Add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Make it equal parts beer and flour and it works. As written, the batter is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great basic recipe. I add different spices depending on what I am frying. The batter is crispy while the inside is soft. My husband loves it when I use this on tilapia filets and french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Adrienne Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Dredge in flour, use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, and add a pinch of sugar to help make the batter crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Klingele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Did the dredge in flour and then dip...it was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was very light in flavor. I added a dash of paprika and dill. I used the tip about dredging in flour first. I used this recipe because I didn't have the breading I normally use. I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Savin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
With the addition of a little salt this is the best light crispy batter we have ever found. It was heavenly for our Canadian Walleye dinner tonight. My husband used Labatt Blue, a Canadian beer, in the batter and seasoning salt for more flavor. It was wonderful and will be our family favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This batter is NOT recommended if you use a fryer. It stuck straight to the basket and never let go. It was good though... as I could testify from eating the little bits of batter that were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francois Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love it! I added some other seasonings but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter

Quick and easy batter for fried fish or chicken.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Unbelievable Fish Batter

Try this simple and crispy fish batter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States