Beer Batter for Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
excellent recipe. My kids couldn't get enough fish when I used the beer batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
It is great!Ive always cooked Fish and Chips with just breaded crumbs but now I cook it like they serve in restaurants ... so deliciously yummy! It looks fantastic and the batter is smooth. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Execellent recipe! I didn't have pastry flour so used all purpose with extra cornstarch. It was just a bit on the thick side so I added a little more milk. Easy to whip up, the batter was smooth and the fish looked like something you would get in a fish house. Beautiful and golden on the outside and moist and flakey on the inside. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. The breading was just like a restaurants. Puffy and crispy. For a family of 4 I would half the recipe, makes alot of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent Wilma! I didn't change a thing, just needed to add a little more beer as it was quite thick. The batter stuck to the fish beautifully and really poofed up once deep fried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This was really good. I suggest you only make half unless you are frying a lot of fish. Also add extra beer to make the batter a little thinner. My husband could not believe that he was eating homemade battered fish, he said it tasted just like restaurant quality. I will definately make this again. It was a nice change from our usual breaded baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
It was great! We used it for shrimp, calamari, and scallops - the best batter I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Best recipe I ever tried for beer battered fish. My husband absolutely loves this one. I don't like fish, but I like the fish in this recipe. I added a little more beer because the batter was really thick and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Very "cake" like, meaning it really disguised the fish as it was all batter. Once I thinned it out (quite a bit) the extra batter worked well with mushrooms & zucchini. It needed a little extra flavoring, but did the trick. Thanks Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Unbelievable Fish Batter

Try this simple and crispy fish batter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States