Beer Batter Fish Made Great Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
The batter fell of, and it was a BIG mess! I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Bakaitis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Go with the video suggestion of rolling fish in flour before dipping in batter - best fish and chips ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The batter was very tasty but for some reason my fish didn't come out very crispy and rather soggy. I kept checking the temp of the oil to make sure it was hot enough and also used a paper bag to drain instead of paper towels but they still were kinda soft. I even watched the video for this recipe to make sure I followed it step by step. The batter was very good though, I just wish it would of been crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Amazing taste, I have done with different kind of fish and with other spices and it goes incredible good with everything. I didn't use butter because I like healthier cooking, but with less amount of canola oil is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
great batter will use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. As I always have batter left over when I fry fish, I decided to make onion rings as well. I used a deep fryer and heated it to the correct degree, then put in the battered rings. When they were "done" I took them out, but could NOT get them out of the fryer basket. They were stuck on. Tried every kind of tool to get them off. Scraped off what I could and tried the fish-same result. The majority of the fish was stuck to the basket (in a deep fryer full of oil?!). The seasonings were a bit much, too. So I think I'll stick to my milk and egg and flour recipe and an old fashion frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was good. Had a great crunch to it. Will try putting in a little more spices for my own taste, but will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I never make fish because I hate fish. But my husband loves it so I thought I would give this a try for him. He loved it! I decided to give it a taste. Craziest thing - I liked it. I hate a whole piece. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My batter didn't turn out well. I do wish I read the comments first. I gave it three stars, but I will try it again, hubby likes the beer battering on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon_C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States