Beer Batter Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was restaurant quality. I took reviewers advice and added onion powder and garlic powder. I used a Schlafly Oatmeal Stout for the beer. It was nice and thick and had a wonderful flavor. My kids said it was the best fish they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great recipe. I added a little extra flour and baking powder like some of the other reviewers and omitted the dill. Instead of the dill, I added some garlic powder and minced onion spices. Every bit of this fish was gone and even my two pickiest eaters in the house loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was very good~ I omitted the Dill and used Cajun spice. I also used this for the onion ring's too!! Wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Glazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My family loved the fish and it was so easy to make. I used a pan on the stovetop instead of a deep fryer. It came out good, but if you use the stovetop, make sure the oil is when you put the fish in. My fish started sticking due to the heat being too low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Reading some of the reviews scared me, however when I made this dish it had a good sold flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn- Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
OMG. This recipe is amazing. This is the best fish recipe I've tried. I followed a few suggestions; I added 1 ts onion powder, 1 ts garlic powder, 1 ts old bay and I fried half of the fish with the dill and half without. The dill adds the perfect flavor. I decreased the milk by 1/4, for a thicker batter, and increased the flour by 1/2 cup and increased the baking powder by 1/2 ts. The best, the best, the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I cut the beer down to 1/2 cup and added a bit more flour - 1/4 cup or so. I like my batter on the thinker side, about the constency of waffle batter. Used fresh Sea Bass and had no issues with the batter sticking. Loved it! I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe as it was written . I used halibut and it was very flaky and moist, however if I make it again I think I would add more flour because it seemed a bit runny. Also I don't have a deep fryer, so just pan fried in a couple inches of oil and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Barclay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good. I used it on Lake Erie Perch and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lliivvaahh_11
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. Made it with homemade tartar sauce. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States