Beer Batter Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lliivvaahh_11
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. Made it with homemade tartar sauce. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It was a little bland for my taste, even with garlic salt and pepper. The batter was crispy when I took it out but by the time it was served it had a doughy texture to it. Don't think I'll be making this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good flavor. We loved it on fresh caught walleye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The flavor of this recipe will depend on the beer used. I used a off brand that is a little on the sweet side. My first piece the batter didn't stay on, but I also didn't let the fish soak in the batter like the directions say. The fish was dried between paper towels before dipping into the batter. That helped keep the batter on as well. Be sure the oil is hot enough so it stays crispy. The flavor was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
add more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy great recipe!! I added onion and garlic powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made the recipe as written, the only slight change I made was the beer that I used was light beer. I didn't think that would be a problem but the batter was not crispy. Everything else was fine liked the taste, had no problem with the batter staying on the fish. I did dry it and dredge in flour before leaving in the batter. So if anyone can tell me why it would not be crispy I would appreciate hearing from you. So not sure about the 3 stars as it would have been more if it had been crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this for my family a couple times now and it is always a big hit. I did adjust as suggested by others and added the garlic and onion powder. My two picky eaters gave it the highest praise they asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Make this every time we have fresh fish. It's just great!!! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States