Beer Batter Crepes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Nice and light...I made it with strawberry w/syrup, bananas and nutella with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
good with eggs and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe but did not wait the hour as instructed. Hubby was hungry. I filled the crepes with cherry pie filling and I'm looking forward to using other fruits as well. I had never made crepes before so this is a new addition to our breakfast selections. Thanks Magique for sharing such an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow! They were amazingly good! I used a Hefeweizen beer so it was not too overpowering. I filled the inside with ground beef that had mushrooms, potato, garlic,onion, green bell pepper, spices and I served it with lingonberries (like cranberries) Next time I will kick it up a notch with chanterells. The family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are the REAL deal. We had a French exchange student and this is how she'd make them, except she'd add a bit of rum to the batter. YUMMY - no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I loved this recipe. I have never made crepes before and what better way to make them than with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I blame myself for the fact that I had a hard time making these crepes as thin as I wanted them. Next time I will try the suggestion of adding a bit more milk. I think the flavor of the crepes is really up to the quality of beer you use. I made nutella crepes with Newcastle Brown Ale as my chosen beer, and the flavors complimented each other so well! The beer was NOT overwhelming by any means, but then again, I am a beer drinker. My dad loves Nutella crepes, and I'll be glad to include him on this idea of adding beer to the batter. Can't wait for him to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-ma's Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I've been looking for a good crepe recipe ever since high school when my french teacher refused to share her 'secret recipe' with us. Now I know why she couldn't share it with us!!! My husband, who almost never comments on food- especially desserts, wouldn't stop raving about them and ate about half of the batch in one sitting. *I made bavarian cream to fill these with, using the creme puff cake recipe... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I followed the exact recipe, added a little cream to thin, and they turned out fantastic. Best crepe ever and the subtle beer flavor added a very nice touch! Filled with fruit filling of apples, peaches, and strawberries that I cooked on the stovetop while the batter fermented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjane85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Not bad, but I preferred Clare's. I did both of them for Pancake Tuesday and these turned out a bit spongy, the other's were better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States