Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was very yummy. I followed all directions as is. Instead of beans I used frozen peas. However, you really couldn't taste the "beefy flavor." It was seasoned fine with the proper things, but perhaps next time I will add actually beef as suggested. This was gobbled up by the whole family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very good, although next time I will add more broth. There just wasn't enough liquid, but that may be because I eyeballed the veggies. I also left out the celery and added peas based on personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This has turned out to be one of our favorite soup recipes. What I like to do is add a browned and cut-up sirloin steak, a bay leaf, basil, garlic and oregano. Quick, easy, hearty and delicious! Thanks, Lalena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This recipe was REALLY bland. It'd probably have more flavour if I used chicken broth instead of the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I added 2 bay leaves and hamburger meat for added flavor. I used frozen veggies and added cabbage. I skipped the cheese, no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is a very good soup. I changed out a few things, used canned green beans, added veggies, omitted pasta, etc. Paired this with grilled cheese and bacon sandwiches for a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Yum! I threw in some sweet potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI3877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I made homemade broth with a leftover beef bone and some onion and celery. After simmering for about 3 hours, I took the bone out, and added 2 cans diced tomatoes, more onion, celery, carrot, some leftover sloppy joe ground beef, and garlic powder. after several hours, we added 3 chopped potatoes and adjusted seasonings, including some Italian herbs. Some of the best soup I've made this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was pretty good, but needs a little something extra to really make it top notch. I'd add some italian seasoning or garlic, or maybe some ground beef as suggested in another post to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is really good with all the veggies, and easy too! I used canned corn, frozen green beans, and chicken broth. I also added a pound of cooked ground beef, which added a lot of flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States