Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Simple enough and the right blend of vegetables. I love chunks of potato and FRESH green beans in my soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I used the corn, green beans and tomatoes from my garden. The only thing I did different was I added Creole Seasoning. We ate grilled cheese sandwiches with it as one person suggested. Yummmy! My 6 and 4 year olds ate this right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made according to directions. Was bland and couldn't match taste of the original with real meat. Sorry about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy, and tasty vegetable soup! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was looking for something that I could use some leftover veggies from making a roast and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was so delicious! I love this recipe. I let mine cook though for about 6 hours before adding any veggies and potatoes. The base for the soup was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome soup. You can add almost any vegetable to it and it tastes great. I added a little too much pasta but it still turned out great, just a little thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very Good! I added soy sauce instead of salt, some ground red pepper and chili powder for some extra kick! Didn't use the celery either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalonMaverick11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This soup was excellent! I did make a few changes to the recipe: -Added 1.5 pounds stew beef, chopped into bite-size pieces. (Next time will try venison!) -Used a full box of pasta shells, about 4 cups. (Make sure to cook pasta separately and mix into each individual bowl or you will have no broth.) -Increased potatoes and carrots. -Added frozen peas. (1 cup) -Added at LEAST two tbsp minced garlic. All in all, I am VERY happy with this soup. I wasn't sure if my 12 year old step-son would eat the soup because it had so many vegetables in it, but he at THREE huge bowls of it. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a little worscheshire sauced, spicy yellow peppers, garlic, basil and bay leaf. Not bad!Q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States