Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made according to directions. Was bland and couldn't match taste of the original with real meat. Sorry about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy, and tasty vegetable soup! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was looking for something that I could use some leftover veggies from making a roast and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was so delicious! I love this recipe. I let mine cook though for about 6 hours before adding any veggies and potatoes. The base for the soup was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome soup. You can add almost any vegetable to it and it tastes great. I added a little too much pasta but it still turned out great, just a little thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very Good! I added soy sauce instead of salt, some ground red pepper and chili powder for some extra kick! Didn't use the celery either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalonMaverick11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This soup was excellent! I did make a few changes to the recipe: -Added 1.5 pounds stew beef, chopped into bite-size pieces. (Next time will try venison!) -Used a full box of pasta shells, about 4 cups. (Make sure to cook pasta separately and mix into each individual bowl or you will have no broth.) -Increased potatoes and carrots. -Added frozen peas. (1 cup) -Added at LEAST two tbsp minced garlic. All in all, I am VERY happy with this soup. I wasn't sure if my 12 year old step-son would eat the soup because it had so many vegetables in it, but he at THREE huge bowls of it. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a little worscheshire sauced, spicy yellow peppers, garlic, basil and bay leaf. Not bad!Q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Just so, so. Might have been something I did but it seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I didn't change a thing and this was delicious! My husband said it was the best vegetable soup he'd ever had....and this is super easy! I did cook it for about 1.5 hours before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States