Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy, and tasty vegetable soup! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was looking for something that I could use some leftover veggies from making a roast and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was so delicious! I love this recipe. I let mine cook though for about 6 hours before adding any veggies and potatoes. The base for the soup was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome soup. You can add almost any vegetable to it and it tastes great. I added a little too much pasta but it still turned out great, just a little thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very Good! I added soy sauce instead of salt, some ground red pepper and chili powder for some extra kick! Didn't use the celery either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalonMaverick11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This soup was excellent! I did make a few changes to the recipe: -Added 1.5 pounds stew beef, chopped into bite-size pieces. (Next time will try venison!) -Used a full box of pasta shells, about 4 cups. (Make sure to cook pasta separately and mix into each individual bowl or you will have no broth.) -Increased potatoes and carrots. -Added frozen peas. (1 cup) -Added at LEAST two tbsp minced garlic. All in all, I am VERY happy with this soup. I wasn't sure if my 12 year old step-son would eat the soup because it had so many vegetables in it, but he at THREE huge bowls of it. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a little worscheshire sauced, spicy yellow peppers, garlic, basil and bay leaf. Not bad!Q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Just so, so. Might have been something I did but it seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I didn't change a thing and this was delicious! My husband said it was the best vegetable soup he'd ever had....and this is super easy! I did cook it for about 1.5 hours before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We love this soup and make it often. I add stew meat and double the recipe so that we have leftovers. We add the pasta right before serving instead of adding it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States