Beefy Upside Down Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I used pizza sauce, added turkey pepperoni, black olives and cheddar cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Crazy easy to make! I made a mistake and didn't buy any mozzerella cheese, so I had to use cheddar. I think kids would love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was very flavorful!!! I slivered the garlic and used a jar of vodka sauce I had on hand. Butter flavor crescents really make a difference too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a big soggy mess. I am not sure what magic I expected to happen in the oven but it came out it was just as wet as when it went in. This is a meat sauce with croissant dough. And because it is so saucy going in, the dough bakes and then promptly absorbs liquid from the sauce to render it just as doughy as before it was baked. There is nothing casserole-y about this dish, as there is nothing to bind it together. Disappointing but after reading through the ingredients and directions, I should have suspected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
DEE-LISH!!! My family and I loved this recipe. I didn't have any Classico tomato sauce so I just used regular tomato sauce and added basil, also threw in some garlic salt. I could do without the crescent roll topping (a little too sweet for me) but I rated it 5 anyway because I loved the meat mixture so much! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Quick & Easy. Didn't have crescent rolls so I used Grand biscuits. I pulled the biscuits apart so I would have double the amount and layed them across the top. Used two 28oz jars spaghetti sauce & doubled the mozarella cheese. Also added 1/2 c. romano cheese. Baked 30 minutes till brown. Recipe has a lot of potential for other pizza topping additions depending on your taste. May even try pizza sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wow- what a tasty recipe that was super quick and easy to make! We added a few of our favorite pizza "toppings" like bell peppers and red pepper flakes. I think you could personalize this in many ways for a delicious dinner. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solimar
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe was absolutely delicious, quick and so easy! I followed the recipe as written except I used lean ground turkey and reduced fat crescent rolls to reduce the fat. My husband and three kids LOVED it and it really was yum-o! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States