Beefy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good overall, but a little too sweet because of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
YUMMY. I used Julio's mild salsa, Neufchatel cheese, and a prepackaged mexican blend of cheeses (queso quesadilla, asadero, and manchego). This was a great dip but would also work well for nachos, taco salad, or tostadas. I served this with tortilla chips and Ritz crackers. The crackers were really good with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
very easy love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good dip. I added onion and bell pepper to my beef while cooking used Salsa Verde and green chilies, omitted the sour cream and spread over heated refried black beans topped with shredded cheese and baked til golden brown. Very very tastey, got rave reviews from my classmates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I love this Mexican Taco dip, I liked that it is a warm dip and not cold. I served it with sliced green onions, black olives, and jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I doubled this, used ground turkey (that I had previously cooked and frozen--we had no water for most of the morning, I was thankful I'd pre-cooked batches of ground turkey a month ago), califlornia ground chili powder (for the same flavor but less heat) and reduced fat cream cheese. I threw everything in my small crockpot this morning and let it go until lunchtime. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent and super Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
this was awesome.....added some chopped black olives. doubled and layered as other reviewers suggested.......in 9x13 spread cream cheese (2-8oz blocks), salsa (26 oz jar), seasoned cooked ground beef, 8oz shredded cheddar cheese....baked at 375 til hot. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wow! This was SO good! There were absolutely no leftovers, and I now have another dip to add to my party list! I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to the ground beef, as well as a little extra chili powder. Then I added the salsa (also used about 1/4 cup extra) and let simmer. I then moved it to my tiny crock pot and added the cream cheese, 1/2 cup of mexican blend cheese, and 1/4 block Velveeta. It stayed deliciously warm and cheesy for hours! Served with restaurant style tortilla chips, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States