Beefy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great Recipe. I added more salsa (1/2 cup) and instead of melting the cheese on the stove, mixed everything and then put it in the oven and let it bake until bubbly. Goes great on sliced baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very simple but it is better doubled and layered! Spread the cream cheese on the bottom of a 9x13" pan, top with cooked and drained ground, seasoned beef mixed with salsa and top with taco cheese. Bake until bubbly and cheese is melted. It will go so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wow! This was SO good! There were absolutely no leftovers, and I now have another dip to add to my party list! I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to the ground beef, as well as a little extra chili powder. Then I added the salsa (also used about 1/4 cup extra) and let simmer. I then moved it to my tiny crock pot and added the cream cheese, 1/2 cup of mexican blend cheese, and 1/4 block Velveeta. It stayed deliciously warm and cheesy for hours! Served with restaurant style tortilla chips, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
this was awesome.....added some chopped black olives. doubled and layered as other reviewers suggested.......in 9x13 spread cream cheese (2-8oz blocks), salsa (26 oz jar), seasoned cooked ground beef, 8oz shredded cheddar cheese....baked at 375 til hot. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Easy and yummmy. This would make great nachos as well. The recipe is great as is, but we like to add a bit more chili powder, and also cumin. Easy to whip up before game night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
A perfect appetizer recipe ... foolproof and delicious. You can alter proportions (I did not have quite enough cream cheese and I added more salsa) and it is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I love this Mexican Taco dip, I liked that it is a warm dip and not cold. I served it with sliced green onions, black olives, and jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Delicious and simple! I loved the suggestion from another cook who said to layer everything. So layer is what I did starting with the cream cheese, beef/chili powder then cheese on top, cooked until the cheese was bubbly and my husband, children and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraHankenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
OMG this was the BEST. I made this for work and everyone couldn't keep their hands off of it. I think the only change I did was a bit more seasoning in the beef when cooking it, but overall it was very yummy. This is a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I doubled this, used ground turkey (that I had previously cooked and frozen--we had no water for most of the morning, I was thankful I'd pre-cooked batches of ground turkey a month ago), califlornia ground chili powder (for the same flavor but less heat) and reduced fat cream cheese. I threw everything in my small crockpot this morning and let it go until lunchtime. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States