Beefy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
it was good i just didnt like the weird stuff as in corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Good. Simple to cook. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delish and super easy. Left out meat because was serving with Enchilada Meatballs from this site--a fantastic meal!!!! Also added 1 tsp chili powder as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We love this in our home, and it has become something that we have almost monthly (which is pretty often for us!). It is so simple, and I almost always have everything on hand, so I can make it in a pinch. My husband keeps the bottle of red pepper flakes next to him to add some more spice that the rest of us don't want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I was very happy with how this turned out. A good choice for one of those what-can-we-have-for-dinner? nights. I'm vegetarian, so I substituted a bag of Boca veggie crumbles and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Lo siento, but this is far from Spanish rice. I made it according to the directions. I think a more fitting name would be: rice casserole. I'm from Minnesota so maybe I'm just too familar with goulash and casseroles to love this one. I added some fresh, spciy salsa to give it more of an interesting kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great Recipe, Easy and fast to make! I used Yellow and Red Peppers which worked great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I was looking for a quick recipe with beef for a group dinner and happened upon the Beefy Spanish Rice. And I have to say, it was the perfect choice. Myself and my guests absolutely loved it, and I've already passed the recipe on to a friend. I took some advice from some of the other reviewers and added an additional cup of water, and i also increased the amount of onions, peppers, and corn to make it more heavy on the veggies. I let it simmer a bit longer and it turned out fabulous. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Thanks! Very easy and decent recipe. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it's a great base for experimenting with your own favorite ingredients, but as written is a a little too bland. (Probably a fantastic recipe for small children.) Per the suggestion of another reviewer, I added chili powder and cumin and it helped the flavor tremendously. ** I think this would be a great filling for lettuce wraps. (Napa lettuce leaf (hakusai), this as filling, and maybe some Korean spicy miso paste (gochujang)...mmm...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States