Beefy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
rice didnt cook fully but good flavor minus the crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Yummy rice, Donna! I left out water, tomato sauce and ketchup, added 2- 14.5 ounce cans of mexican style stewed tomatoes. Excellent main dish material with green salad and garlic bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I liked the flavor of this, but my rice did not cook thoroughly. Next time I will cook the rice seperately or add more water than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Very good rice! I used less ketchup (only 1/4c), used a whole can of corn and sprinkled a little cheese on top. Worked well both plain and in flour tortillas! Also, very easy to make! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
YUMMERS!!!! I followed one of the other reviews and got everything thrown together and then stuffed it in my crock pot. I added some mushrooms because my hubby and I are mushroom junkies, and it turned out very yummy!! not too sweet, but just right. I added some Tony Chacherie's spice powder to it and gave it a kick. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you Donna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This recipe was very easy and tasty, even my kids liked it! I will definately make this one again, except I'll eliminate the ketchup and add another can of tomato sauce and some shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Quick easy dinner. Tasted good. 1/4 ketchup was used and I added a dash of worshire sauce & paparika for some zest. I will make this again for my family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Not my taste, but my fiancee loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Easy cooking. Very delicious. Rich taste. All family loved it. I will cook it in the future too. Constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe - great for a cold day! I modified it slightly by using red peppers instead of green, and added a 1/2 can of chili style beans to add some spice. Try using instant rice (Uncle Ben's works well), I actually used slightly less water than recommended and the dish was really moist and the rice came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States