Beefy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I substituted white rice for brown rice. Used minced onion because I never work with fresh onions. Recipe proved to be delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
So easy to make! I threw in additional stuff like mushrooms and other herbs... Oh and you have to keep adding water to make sure the rice is well cooked! Thanks Donna for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and the rice came out a little too al dente so I will just try it the original way. Great flavor though, a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
A good one for singles or those on a budget. Also good for using what you have lying around. I didn't have green peppers, so I left 'em out. The garlic powder was nice, but you do need to watch how much you add. I think next time, I'll add more salsa for a bigger kick. I also added 1/4 cup extra water and let the beef/rice/onion mix sit a little longer to get crispy. Definitely a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Reduced ketchup by half then added 1 can tomato paste and 1can diced tomatoes, chili powder and garlic from a jar..turned out to be the best i ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Okay, this is my first review on this website ever! I think this is a fantastic starter recipe that you can take in any direction you like. I'm usually not one that likes reviews where the the end result is not what the OP intended, but I'm breaking all my own rules here. I had 2lb's. of ground beef that I had to use before it went bad, so I chose this recipe. I doubled the amount of onion and bell peppers, and used a Tbls. of Cumin and Cayenne pepper as well as using garlic flavored tomato sauce. I ended up using 2 cans of tomato pastes as well as more water than called for. The dish turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCTAYLOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We really liked this! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, so I added about a teaspoon of beef flavored Better than Bouillon to get that beefy flavor. I was out of bell peppers, so I had to omit those, but I can't wait to try this again with the peppers added. I imagine it would taste exactly like a deconstructed stuffed bell pepper. I also added about a teaspoon of ground cumin, just because I thought it would be good in there. We will absolutely be having this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was a smash hit. It tasted awesome. I made it when my wife was away for a week and ate the leftovers over and over again and never got tired of them. All the ingredients come together well there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarrettdaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Second time I'm making this, so easy to make! I did use modifications that others had made: used salsa instead of ketchup, added taco seasoning to ground beef, added minced garlic in with the onions and rice and a little extra water (1/2 cup). I think those alterations made it tasty and even my picky 2 year old ate some (I'm talking picky like she'll only eat mac n cheese and chicken nuggets). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this the other night with a few changes. I cooked up the meat with onions and garlic, added cumin, chili powder and a little cayanne pepper, (omitting the green pepper), then added stewed tomatoes chopped up, 2 squirts of ketchup, 1 small can of tomato sauce and 1 can of Rotel tomato sauce (it must be new because I have only seen the diced tomatoes with chilis from Rotel). I cooked the rice in a rice cooker and added it to the meat mixture, and threw in corn. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States