Beefy Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I would rather use grape juice instead of wine, but other than that these are easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grace Stokes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kd1
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great meal. I used ground turkey instead. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was good- specifically for the non cheese eaters in the family. It was a lot of work for a week night meal- you do need some time to make it and some time for the many pots to be cleaned up afterwards. Used pinot grigio for the wine and I was worried that the sauce wasn't going to be flavorful and too runny- once it baked up it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
certainly a different taste than what we're used to with spaghetti sauce, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Kids liked it (which is very uncommon). I have added it to my very short list of meals that the entire family will eat. I used my kids favorite spaghetti sauce instead of the stewed tomatoes/white wine. I only did this because I didn't have any canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
im not an expert cooker but were ya suppose to drain the grease after mixing the ground beef and garlic? and the stewed tomatoes was i suppose to drain the juices in the can? the meal was good but sauce was a little watery, maybe cause i didnt drain the tomato juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
sooooo good. i didnt use the store bought shells instead i used Diane w recipe manicotti shells it made it even better. thanks for sharing. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige381

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I always enjoy making these. I double the beef as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
yum yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States