Beefy Lentil Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I was really surprised how well the flavors of this soup blended together. It is delicious. The things I did different from the recipe were to use 2 cups carrots, 8 oz fresh sliced mushrooms, omit the celery, and only use 2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy in a crockpot. I used ground lamb meat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
SOOOO GOOD! And super-easy, just an operation: dump recipe. I made it last night, and my fiance raved! I swapped out the salt for some garlic salt, and added some fresh thyme, and it was fantastic. I can't wait to see how much better it is after a day in the fridge for the flavors to meld together - I bet it will microwave beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitanoff
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Tasty! Dredged stewed beef in spices and flour before browning. Stuck to recipe after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I loved how hearty and healthy this soup was! This is a keeper for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe that even my kids enjoy. We are vegetarian so I used soy crumbles which worked very well. I also added a cup of eggplant diced extra small just to have more fresh veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I LOVE it! I modified because I had 2 l of Motts Clamatto The Works and wow the flavour is fab! I read other reviews and added 2 cloves of garlic that I sauted with the onion and fresh mushrooms I used 4 pkts of beef oxo and 2 -3 cups water. big tbsp of worchestershire sauce and 1 sp cumin and additional tsp chopped garlic (in a jar). I used half ground chicken cause it was bought by mistake and I don't have much recipes for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
3 cans V8 spicy-find an alternative with less sodium about 8 cups chicken broth add lots of garlic add dried basil and hot sauce and extra worchestshire check taste for seasoning I used chicken & pork sausage instead of ground beef I added some barley also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States