Beefy Lentil Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This turned out amazingly good!!! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Omit the mushrooms, and this soup was delish! My whole family loved the twist on traditional lentil soup(which is rare). Instead of tomato cocktail, I used 3 cans of tomato sauce mixed with 3 cups of water. Really does freeze well too! BON APPETITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAnguissette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I usually make lentil soup with polish sausage, so this was a nice change. The V8 juice in the fridge was a bit too old, so I used canned whole tomatoes instead. It froze extremely well, so be sure to make a huge batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mile High Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used spicy V8 and the soup turned out great (not at all spicy). I don't like mushrooms so I leave those out and add extra carrots and celery. I've also added other veggies--it's a great soup for using up whatever you have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious. My husband absolutely loved it and couldnt stop raving about it. Next time I will add more mushrooms cause he loves those. I think I added a bit more lentils than the recipe asked for, but this was a VERY good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great winter soup. Very hearty. I used fresh mushrooms, but sauteed them in butter before I added them. Kind of reminds me of a kicked up chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very good! I left out the celery and added frozen spinach (personal preference) and it was so good. I never would have thought to use V8 for a base...but it is perfect and I'm going to try it with other recipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Really good. I didn't change a thing. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this last night and my roommate and I both love it! I used a cup of beef broth to replace a cup of vegetable juice. and it still tastes good :D Super simple too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was delicious. I let most of the liquid boil out because I was in the mood for a stew more than a soup. Great recipe! I will definitely be making this often during the cold winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States