Beefy Lentil Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Totally delicious. Shared with neighbors even with one who hates lentil soup! She asked for this recipe. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was the best I ever had! Awesome! This is what I did.Added 6 cups water 2 cans beef broth and omitted the salt and boulion to lower the sodium and it wasn't missed at all. about 1/2 tsp. basil, parsely and about 1/2 tsp tyme. I'm craving it right now. Thanks for posting it and for all the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was excellent. Rather than using 3 cups of water, I disolved the beef bullion cubes in 1 cup of water, added a can of condensed consume and 7 cups of V8. My wife, who announced last week that she would not eat lentils, did not realize what I had made and was raving how good this soup was before she realized what she was eating. She now says she will eat lentil soup anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was good. I soaked the lentils in boiling water for 15 minutes and then drained. This gets out some of the muddy look of lentils. Added cumin and used beef stew meat instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Everyone really liked this but Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This definitely was not fabulous. I don't even think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I added garlic powder and cumin. the cumin is a must. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I loved everything about this soup except for the canned mushrooms. They are chewy and slimy. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmamacook
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was pretty yummy and satisfying. I changed the ingredients a bit. Instead of beef I used jalapano keilbasa, I used 3 cups spicey and 3 cups regular V-8, I added a can of potatoes, I used a cup of green onion, also added 3 cloves of minced garlic, and though I love mushrooms, unfortunatly I had none on hand. If I did, I believe I could give this recipe 5 stars. This turned out a little spicey just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States