Beefy Lasagna Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My 3 yr old granddaughter helped with this. She had a great time spreading the ingredients on the pasta and rolling it up. I had to make some substitutions, like using sausage and ground turkey instead of beef. Otherwise I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. Next time I think I'd like a bit more of a tomato sauce than what I made, but that's just my preference. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this! A few changes--used a sauce already seasoned and put the other spices in the cream cheese(without the nutmeg). It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made these last night! What a hit! Made as is amd was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tasted great but, just assume make whole pan of it without individual rollups....just more work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wow, I'm definitely going to be making this one over and over! There's enough sauce to make more than six pieces (eight or maybe even ten) and it's easy to serve since each piece is separate. I used shredded cheddar and mozzarella. I didn't measure, just put the fillings on until it looked right, and ended up using about half the package of cream cheese. I accidentally drained the pasta too early and it wasn't quite cooked through, so I baked the dish about half an hour and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NClendenon
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is an easy, make ahead dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NClendenon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe although I did tweak it alil lol but my family an definitely my son love this!! Gotta say its my all time fav when it comes to lasagna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is great. Simple, easy ingredients. Serve with a dinner salad. Play with the ingredients.. make it healthier and use ultra lean ground beef like Laura's 96 Percent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Had some leftover noodles in the freezer to use up. Used real garlic instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy and very good dinner! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States