Beefy Lasagna Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was great for a quick and easy dinner! I had leftovers of 'Wedding Gift Spaghetti Sauce', from this site in the freezer, so I used that instead of the sauce listed. I did not put cheese on the bottom of the baking dish, just meat sauce. After spreading the cream cheese and sauce on the noodle (I didn't measure it, made 10 rolls and used almost 1-1/2 blocks of cream cheese), I sprinkled it w/ parmesan cheese and mozzarella cheese before rolling. After filling the pan w/ the rolls, I topped them w/ the rest of the sauce, and more parmesan and mozzarella cheese. These were very tasty, and I really liked the richness that the cream cheese added. My ricotta-hating hubby loved these. I will be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These were excellent. My son absolutely hates both ricotta and cottage cheese so I was excited to try this recipe. I added a scant tbsp of baking soda to get rid of some of the acid. I put all the cheese on top, not some on the bottom and some on top as stated in the recipe. Excellent recipe--great for make ahead meals! Keeper Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Did this in class for FCS. Really delicious !!! Would eat it any dAY!!!!!!!! :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It was good! Made this in class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this in class it was amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
loved it made it in class
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was soooo easy, even my picky eater ate it. Thanks, will be making this over again, thinking of making ahead of time and freezing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great sauce but I'll hold off on the nutmeg next time. I made a regular lasagna with it and it was great. Good idea with the cream cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made these tonight and they were amazing. Delicious as written- I just added some salt to the sauce and some mozzarella sprinkled on top of the roll-ups (in addition to the Cheddar cheese). Both my husband and 2 year old daughter devoured theirs. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States