Beefy Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
After reading the reviews I was afraid we weren't going to like it. Well, I can say the family loved it! I left out the BBQ sauce on accident but added beef bullion into the mixture along with some garlic powder and chili powder. It was great, we'll be putting this one into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was great. I sauteed onions and garlic in with the beef, added chili powder, worcestershire sauce, frozen corn, and black eye peas (instead of kidney beans -didn't have any), and plenty of bbq sauce. I also omitted the gravy. Once that was all mixed together, I stirred in a heaping scoop of sour cream. Then I put a nice layer of shredded cheese on top of mixture, and topped that with lots of cornbread mix! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband and I loved this. The barbecue sauce really makes this stand out from other similar recipes. I also used corn and green beans instead of kidney beans and made my own corn bread topping and beef gravy. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Good comfort food. Added a dab of dried red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for the family and it was a big hit. Not a fan of kidney beans so I added corn and peas. But still a great recipe, I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liesman Kyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe was a good idea and with a little variation everybody in my house liked it. I did not use gravy mix or barbecue sauce, instead I used taco seasoning and about half a can of tomato sauce, Also I threw in some extra seasoning, onion garlic, chilli powder, ect. and a can of corn. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
one of the better recipes from Campbell's. I enjoyed this and see that is could be kids friendly if my kid ate anything that isn't chicken nuggets or pizza. I didn't care for the cornbread but that is easily subbed with buscuits. It was fast and easy a definite weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This Recipe is a great starting point because it needs more flavor. It was perfect for my purposes because I was trying to replicate my husband's favorite dish from his Grandma's kitchen. A tough act to follow! I used less gravy than the recipe recommends and added chili powder, garlic powder, finely diced jalapeno pepper for kick (my husband likes kick), subbed the beef for ground turkey, and added a 1/4 cup of sugar to the cornbread for the spicy/sweet contrast. Next time I'd sautee 1/4 cup onion into the turkey for even more flavor. :) It was absolutely delicious and we loved it! I'm going to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azizah2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Good start. I loved the bbq sauce with chili, I always add lots of walla walla onions, sour cream, green and red peppers, chili powder, warcestire sauce, and whatever else i can dig up. The cornbread mix on top is absolutely brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epeacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this. Found it a bit salty, but I believe that was my error when making the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States