Beefy Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband and I loved this. The barbecue sauce really makes this stand out from other similar recipes. I also used corn and green beans instead of kidney beans and made my own corn bread topping and beef gravy. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was great. I sauteed onions and garlic in with the beef, added chili powder, worcestershire sauce, frozen corn, and black eye peas (instead of kidney beans -didn't have any), and plenty of bbq sauce. I also omitted the gravy. Once that was all mixed together, I stirred in a heaping scoop of sour cream. Then I put a nice layer of shredded cheese on top of mixture, and topped that with lots of cornbread mix! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
After reading the reviews I was afraid we weren't going to like it. Well, I can say the family loved it! I left out the BBQ sauce on accident but added beef bullion into the mixture along with some garlic powder and chili powder. It was great, we'll be putting this one into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for the family and it was a big hit. Not a fan of kidney beans so I added corn and peas. But still a great recipe, I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liesman Kyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this. Found it a bit salty, but I believe that was my error when making the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This turned out pretty good. It was pretty easy to make. I used ground turkey instead of beef. And I'm not a huge fan of kidney beans, but it turned out pretty good with the corn bread. This will be a keeper for weeknights when I need to quickly put something together for dinner. I'd probably try and add more veggies to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Had to make this gluten/dairy free....so that eliminated the gravy and BBQ sauce. Followed other reviewers and used my homemade taco seasoning and some tomato sauce, added corn and some bell peppers. Made the cornbread from scratch using a gluten free recipe. Very good, everyone in the family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
We cut everything in half except the corn bread a baked a bit longer. We loved it, will be making again. Only thing we will change for the next time is maybe adding a little chili powder or old bay for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great meal. I spiced it up and added cheese. My kids will anthing with ketchup, BBQ sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Good start. I loved the bbq sauce with chili, I always add lots of walla walla onions, sour cream, green and red peppers, chili powder, warcestire sauce, and whatever else i can dig up. The cornbread mix on top is absolutely brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epeacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States