Beefy Chinese Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
substituted chicken for the beef & added some garlic, simply gorgeous. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Good recipe. Not hard to make, but wrapping the dumplings is labor and time intensive, so plan for it. My roommate and I also fried about half of them. That didn't turn out as well as boiling them; the fried ones were a bit bland and the wrappers were chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
My husband said this was one of the best things I've ever made! Warning though, it makes a LOT. I was only cooking for the 2 of us, and using half the filling made a ton. I recommend this with Oriental Dipping Sauce from this site. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Awesome and surprisingly easy! Sure they took a little time to assemble, but the 5 minute cooking time makes up for the assembly time! I did think that the filling was a little bland, I might use 1/2 ground pork next time or add some extra seasoning. I also thought the actual wonton paper tasted bland so I will salt the water when cooking next time. Despite these personal changes I would make, I will definitely add this recipe to my regular rotation for meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
we love them. good with soy sauce, but I withh try next time with the asian dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Used ground pork instead of beef...were good but the next patch I make I will add little more of certain things for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was good and easy to make....time consuming but simple. I do agree with the other reviews and this recipe does need just a little bit more flavor & doing a half pork half beef just might do the trick. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I thought these were tasty, I added some hosin sauce to the meat mixture for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These were awesome!!! One thing I noticed was, you should wait till the water is boiling to drop the dumplings in, so they take a solid shape and don't fall apart. The first half of my batch of dumplings broke apart because I put them in before the water had boiled. This dish was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Boil these, then pan fry in a tiny bit of oil until sticking slightly to pan (thus - pot stickers!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States