Beefy Chinese Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
tasty, but it really took forever to put them together and many of them fell apart during boiling. There must be a trick. We saved half and will fry them later in the week. I added fresh ginger and garlic. The taste was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I used turkey meat and these were awesome! I love the simplicity of this recipe. Wasn't as time consuming as I thought it would be. I served it with szezwan(spelling ???0 sauce mixed with vinegar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These turned out very tasty! And, yes, this recipe does make a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were very good and hubby and friends loved them. This does make a lot so I freezed the ones we didn't eat, when we were ready to make I just took them out frozen and deep fried them in the fryer till they were deep golden brown. They were still very good. Recipes like this are my favortie it's so easy to change them up. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. My family loved them! Wrapping the dumplings does take some time so plan accordingly. We formed an "assembly line" The kids love to help out in the kitchen so they enjoyed wrapping the dumplings. Prepared them just as the recipe states and served w/ soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenBen85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
AMAZIING i love this stuff so much it makes me drool :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a truly excellent and tasty recipe. The dumplings are a little work intensive to put together, but since they only take about 5 minutes to cook, the prep time doesn't matter. I boiled my dumplings the first time I made them, and now that I have a steamer, I steam them, not being a fan of fried dumplings. I did take a few short cuts with the recipe. Instead of the carrot, onion and Chinese cabbage, I used a slaw mix that had broccoli shoots in it, that saved a significant amount of prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were sooooo good! Well worth the time to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I did a mixture of pork and beef and then followed the recipe exactly. The next time, I would add scallions instead of onion and sesame oil instead of vegetable oil like others suggested. I tried boiling them a few at a time and it was watery and the wonton fell apart. I also tried steaming them and it was much better and the wonton stayed together and had better texture. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Wow! This recipe turned out really yummy! I did make a few changes: 2 tsp chopped garlic to the meat mixture. I mixed the ingredients together several hours prior to cooking and placed in the refrigerator to "marinate". I also added salt and chicken buillon cubes to the boiling water to add flavor. My husband could not stop talking about how good these dumplings turned out! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RugbyNLucky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States