Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Great recipe! Modifications that I made: 1 teaspoon of "Taco Seasoning 1" and used 1/4 cup of cheddar and 1/4 cup monterrey Jack cheese instead of the American slices. Since I was out of milk, I used 1/3 cup light sour cream instead. My husband loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
One of my favorites now- One little tip: I've found if you use generic soy sauce- follow the recipe; however, if you use the higher quality stuff you may want to use a little less- I've made this recipe with wheat pasta, lean ground beef, skim milk, and fat-free Kraft Singles which turned it into a great low-fat dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was a fast and easy meal to make. Great in a pinch. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I added a slight twist to the original recipe and I got rave reviews for the dish! I used a packet of Taco Seasoning on the ground beef, used monteray jack and colby cheeses instead of american, and crumbled nacho cheese flavoured doritos on the top of it. Nearly everyone in my family helped themselves to seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carthage, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was very good. Iwasn't sure about it while I was cooking it but it turned out yummy. My husband ate three bowls of it. Very easy to make and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I was very surprised at how easy and GOOD this was. I only had penne pasta but it turned out great. Also didn't use the full amount of soy sauce but a good deal of it. Used colby jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. Will use this one again, especially if I'm in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
EASY and tasted GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I cheated with this one and used 400g of Goats Cheese (for 4 servings) Which took a good deal of time to melt. It worked a treat though, a Top notch recipe I'd recommend to anyone and it was so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This recipe is excellent for what it is - a quick and easy dinner. The only modification I made was I used 2 slices of American cheese and then a few ounces of Mexican cheese blend shredded cheese. I will definitely make this again next time I have a time crunch and want something easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Tried it tonight with a few modifications, but the family loved it! I used 1 package of Jenny O's Breakfast Lovers Turkey Sausage instead of beef, whole wheat penne, and provolone cheese. I have some intensely picky eaters in my family, and my daughter would like to know if I would make the same meal for breakfast tomorrow!! Guess this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States