Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It is a good recipe for what it is...cheap, quick and easy. It did taste a lot better than Hamburger Helper. We used cheddar cheese instead of the processed american and a whole pound of ground turkey. I will make again if I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Like others added a packet of taco seasoning and was very tasty! Used colby-jack instead of cheddar and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I can't speak for the rest for everyone but sometimes we have to watch our pennies and this seems like a good recipe for that. However, I did choose to make a sauce and then added it to the pasta/meat mixture. I didn't add anything in except what the recipe said too. All in all it was pretty good. Kids didn't complain and hubby like it too. Though I did find that the little we had left over didn't keep well in the fridge. It didn't taste like it did when I first made it. Other than that, I will make it again. Just not in the amount I did before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Easy dish to make. I may have used a bit too much soy sauce. The dish is pretty much a home made hamburger helper. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My family just got done eating this for dinner. It was fabulous!! I changed a few things like more meat and pasta, less soy sauce, I add taco seasoning and used monterey jack and colby cheese. I also used garlic and onion powder. I have two very picky step children and they loved this meal!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherbug82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Yummy, easy and quick! I used a box of Kraft Macaroni that I had on hand (the kind with the squeeze cheese) and just added a little more macaroni. No onion so I used onion powder - came out great! Served with sweet peas and dinner rolls and it was ready in less than 20 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Aiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Was ok. Not great, but not bad. Kids ate it, and so did the wife and I, however we wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I came across this recipe quite by accident, but I'm happy I did. I followed the recipe exactly, and my family loved it. My 6-year-old remarked, "Mommy, I want you to make this every day for the rest of my life." If that's not a compliment, I don't know what is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
gluttony goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It served its intended purpose, as a quick meal for college students.. Used shredded emmental cheese, because i can't get a hold of cheddar where i live, and it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States