Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was great! We went away for a couple of days and my son and husband were very sick with colds and i was tired from driving all day! This recipie took about 30 minutes and was a real tummy pleaser! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
A solid 4 stars. Way better then any Hamburger helper. Next time I will add condensed nacho cheese soup, and a vegetable. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
If I wanted Hamburger Helper, I would've just gotten Hamburger Helper. Sorry, but this recipe doesn't even taste as good as HH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Yummy! I used penne, next time I will try Rotelle. It was a little sticky, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very good, easy comfort food. Much tastier than hamburger helper and just as easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! Instead of using ground beef, we used stewing beef and my husband was raving about how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Way too much soy sauce. I cut the soy sauce down to about 1/3 cup and it is still way too much. Just leave the soy sauce out. We did not like the flavor at all! We will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Decent meal, but quite blah. I made as the recipe stated except used a combo of monterey/colby cheese and shrap cheddar as we rarely buy american cheese. Not sure if it's worth the time to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great tasting! Used colby and jack cheeses instead of american. The only reason we won't have this very often is due to the rising cost of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Did not like it. Maybe too little soy sauce ( I always add a little less than the recipe says ) But either way, not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States