Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Fast, easy, and surprisingly good. I needed more so I added more meat, more pasta, and a little onion/garlic powder as suggested. I'll admit that I added a little cheddar to make it a little more adult. Was good before the cheddar, so overall a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. Very similar to beef stroganof or Hamburger Helper meals. I modified this slightly by including cabbage with the onions/meat. I also didn't have processed cheese and used shredded cheeses instead, which worked just fine. I served it in a bowl with sour cream on top and a piece of buttered bread on the side. Next time I would consider adding a can of mushrooms and/or water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I will give it 4 stars. Yes it is like a hamburger helper but on being in college with minumum funds its not that bad. I modified it. 1 lb. ground beef 1/2 onion 2 cloves garlic. Used 1/8 cup soy and 1/8 cup worchester sauce pepper and garlic powder and cayenne (i used a good portion of cayenne) I cooked on box (1 lb) of the mini ziti and set it aside. In pot i boiled the pasta in put heat on low added a combination of heavy cream and milk a little more than suggested (eyeball the consistency) 2 tablespoons butter 1 cup shredded mexican or nacho cheese/ 3 slice medium cheddar and 2 tablespoons of the la victoria medium cilantro salsa. It's pretty good not knowing what to have for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Vicars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Super easy and tasty recipe. I doubled the recipe to use a full pound of ground beef. Instead of the sliced cheese I used about 1 1/2 cups of cubed velveeta cheese. Really liked the flavor the soy sauce gave to the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this. It was quick and easy! Reminded us of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Just Ok, It was quick to make and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made it just as the recipe states and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacieGo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy, yummy and a hit with both hubby and my picky 8 yr old. My 7 year turned her nose up but she does on most ground beef dishes! More for us though, right? LOL! I only had 4 slices of American cheese but it was still yummy! I added a little more soy sauce because I used more noodles and 1 lb of ground beef but the flavors meshed together well and this will make awesome leftovers this week! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe for me when I've had a long day with the kids. I took out the onion, then added 10 slices of cheese and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I thought it was salty, but my friend said that was a good thing! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States