Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was really good! Very tasty, easy, and cheap to make. It was also pretty quick. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
this was ok. i added some sour cream to the leftovers for lunch and i liked it better that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Easy, and yummy! My fiance was really impressed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I thought this was pretty bland. I tried adding more cheese and that only helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I would have liked it a little cheesier and I even added some shredded colby jack in addition to the american slices. We had a huge onion, so I only added half and that was too much. Might be okay with a sweet onion. I'll cut back to half the onion next time. My husband loved it! And we both thought it sounded good with the mexican seasoning as other reviewers mentioned. Maybe we'll try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
It was just okay. I think it needs something else for sauce. It was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
this was very good ,big hit with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is basically hamburger helper- which is one of my favorite comfort foods! I would also reduce the soy sauce slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This dish wasn't bad. I used 1 lb. of hamburger (instead of a half lb), but even with the extra meat, I think there was too much of a soy flavor to this dish. Next time, I'll reduce the soy sauce, and maybe substitute it with a little beef broth so it isn't dry. It really is a good quick dinner if you don't have too much time, and you want to put something on the table that the family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
too dry for me but great flavor. I will try some of the other suggestions the next time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dardalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States