Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Not my favorite recipes I used egg noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My family loved this! Inexpensive and Delish! I used shredded Sharp cheddar instead, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe and second time followed some sugg to increase meat and use taco seasoning. I also added some old el paso queso which gave it a lot of flavor and some spicyness. Much better after tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. As others suggested, I added about 1/4C taco seasoning and it turned out very nicely. A much appreciated, healthier alternative to boxed-a-roni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good and very easy to make. I used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of the American cheese. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
As others have said, the mixture of cheese and soy sauce was different, but this simple dish is delicious. Me and my wife were shocked at how good this turned out. Kinda tastes like a much better version of hamburger helper. One thing I added was a little sharp cheddar cheese just because of the fact I love it. Thought it was a pretty good addition. I look forward to eating it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Family all liked it! Different taste, added cheddar cheese (2 cups) and a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was EXCELLENT. I used Rice in place of the noodles and chicken in place of the beef and shredded cheese in place of the sliced. Couldnt be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really like your quick and easy recipe! I made two changes ... Only used half of an onion (red) because that's what I had on hand and spiced it up with triple the amount of Mild Mexican Velveeta Cheese ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I was a little skeptical about the combination of cheese, soy sauce and milk, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was really a simple, tasty, quick to fix family meal. I used mozzarella cheese -- don't like American. I will keep this recipe handy for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States