Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
We really liked this a lot. I used velveeta. We ended up adding some soy sauce, I suggest adding it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The whole family LOVED this homemade version of a hamburger helper type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Overall - I liked it. But here is what I changed and what I would like to try next time. First of all - I halved the recipe, added a few extra splashes of milk and 1/8 of a cup of worchesterchire sauce and used 1/2 American cheese and 1/2 pepper jack cheese (instead of all American). It was actually very good, though I think kids will like it more than adults (it is exactly like Hamburger Helper but without as much salt and preservetives). The only thing I would change for next time would be to use powdered onion instead of fresh because even though I chopped them very finely they were still very "present" in the dish (crunchy, etc) and that did not go well with the other textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
With the changes I made, it was pretty good. I used colby & jack cheeses instead of american, and added an additional 1/4 cup of milk and about 1 cup of frozen peas. I used 1# of beef and 8oz of rotini. I also used Worcerstershire sauce instead of soy. Turned out pretty well, and we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I was afraid the soy sauce would overpower everything else but it turned out really nice. The only change I made was to add a package of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Just got done eating this for dinner and my husband and I both agree that it is very tasty. I added some Velveeta cheese and a little bit of leftover shredded sharp cheddar, and left out maybe one or two of the American cheese slices. What's weird is my husband and I both really like Hamburger Helper but I won't buy it anymore because of the trans fat in it (I try to avoid most foods with hyrdogenated oils). So this, to us, was like Hamburger Helper, only better. Thanks for the easy, quick, and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was ok at first but the more I ate, the more I decided I really didn't care for it. It is very much like a variation of Hamburger Helper, which I eat occasionally. My husband said it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
My family loved this. Even my kids who are the pickiest eaters asked for seconds and thirds. I did add double the butter and milk called for to help moisten it up. And I didn't have enough american cheese, so I added 3 slices of american and some cheddar cheese. My husband and I like it with the cheddar and we will be making this again soon. Thank you for a great new addition to our menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Great recipe! Modifications that I made: 1 teaspoon of "Taco Seasoning 1" and used 1/4 cup of cheddar and 1/4 cup monterrey Jack cheese instead of the American slices. Since I was out of milk, I used 1/3 cup light sour cream instead. My husband loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Good flavor, but the proportions were not right for me. 5 cups was WAY too much pasta, even with 3/4 lb. of meat; next time I'll try about 3 cups. And definitely more cheese - I also mixed it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States