Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I use ground turkey breast, whole grain rotini, lite soy sauce and low-fat cheese, and it still tastes great. In fact, I've made it with regular pasta but find the whole grain, in this dish anyway, tastes better. Quick, easy and very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Simple easy meal with an okay flavor when fresh. Not a very good leftover though. I will probably make this again just for the easy of it but I will half it as it made a lot and no one cared for it reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was awsome. Who would of thought something so simple could taste sooooo good! I was out of onion so didn't use it. Used garlic powder and a pound of ground turkey. Also didn't have American cheese ( don't like it) so I used a mixture of Colby and cheddar. Because these cheeses aren't as creamy, I added a bit more milk and sour cream. I've heard people say you can't give a recipe five stars if you don't make it the way it's written, but this was such a great start and it was so good, I couldn't give it less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Tasetes like chef boyardee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
We really like this! I make it exactly as written and it goes over great with my family of 5 (3 small children). I do use Velveeta since that is what we usually have on hand. We do not eat boxed dinners, and I was looking for some quick ideas for practice nights. We have had this many times and will continue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
What a yummy meal! Quick and super easy. I did however put more milk in then listed, only because i like it more creamy. Other then that i followed this recipe like it says. This is so good and cant wait to try it with other types of cheeses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very quick and easy... I used 1lb. beef, a tablespoon of taco seasoning and used colby and monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Of course I added a little more beef, and some Parmesan. But it's sooooo good!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this. Will definitely make again. Had to leave the soy sauce out due to a picky daughter but tossed in some bacon pieces and added some chili powder. Doubled the batch and there is barely enough for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is such a great recipe when you want to please everyone without too much work. It's also budget friendly, which is always a plus. I've also made it with venison, which is really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States