Beefy Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
The best dip of this kind that I've tasted! Makes a large amount, great for a large or small (hungry) crowd. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
this is the best dip ever. The only thing I did different was added shredded monteray jack cheese only because I was short of velveeta. It would've been fine without it I'm sure. Thanks Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Hey Stephanie....I used this recipe and everyone stood on their heads shouting with glee...Or maybe that was the alcohol...Ummm something to think about...Anywho this recipe kicks the old plain hamburger/salsa/cheese dip to the corner of been there, done that..I took all the credit b/c you didn't show for the party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRETYBLKGRL
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I LOVE this recipe! Like everyone else said, it's very easy to make and very tasty! I made the cheese, salsa, and onions in my electric fondue pot. I also added some red pepper flakes for zip. I think next time I make this, I will try just one pound of sausage when I want it to be more cheesy, or two pounds of sausage (instead of just one pound of ground beef) to switch the flavor up a bit. There is SO much you can do with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETYBLKGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
mmmmmmm! I replaced the salsa with one can diced green chiles and tomatoes and it was great. I took it to a party last week and everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This dip was great and so easy to make. I added a tbsp of chili powder to give it a little kick. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I made this for my party the other night and everybody loved it. I think this was the best meaty dip I ever tasted!!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This is absolutely deliciious. No changes needed at all. Once you get started tasting it, it's hard to stop. It can be spiced up with hot sausage or by adding red pepper flakes. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is a wonderful dip! I like to spice it up a little by adding a can of refried beans and some jalapeno peppers with the juice! It is a tasty dip on it's own without these adjustments though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Excellent! I've made this many times, and I'm always asked to bring it to parties. You do have to stir to keep it from burning on the sides, but many times, it doesn't that long. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States