Beefy Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this today and brought it to a party. It was very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I prepared this for the poker game of my husband and friends and they loved it. I served it with Mexican Nachos chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Made this for a family get-together. Huge hit. Personally couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Looking back, I don't know why I thought I would like this based on the ingredients, but the good reviews fooled me into thinking that it would be more than it was. This is pretty much just the traditional "rotel" style nacho dip plus LOTS of meat. I cut the meat in half and it was still too meaty. Not very impressive, and a lot was left in the serving dish at the end of my party. I have been searching for a dip similar to one a friend's mother made in high school that we all loved and I thought this might be it, but it looks like I will have to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this with spicy sausage, 1 can cream of mushroom, rotel diced tomatoes, shredded cheddar cheese, and some jalapeños from the jar. I like it spicy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Oh my freaking gosh, is this good! If there are men in your life, this is the way to their hearts. Needs no changes in my opinion. I now always get requests for "the dip" when I have parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Button Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used the suggestion of cream of mushroom soup, and mixed all ingredients before adding the meat. I used Jacks salsa from Costco. Let me tell you that DH was sooo excited because before the meat it tasted just like his favorite Tumbleweed queso! I did go ahead and add the meat mix b/c I had already cooked it and this recipe had such rave reviews. It was too meaty for us. BUT, we will be making this again and again without the meat! Thank you for leading me to such a great find!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I sauted 1/2 onion with the meat mixture and halfed the recipe. I garnished with green inions...Also, I added 1 can rotel tomatoes and about 1/2 cup salsa....My husband loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
One of the best queso's i've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States