Beefy Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used 2 lbs ground beef and seasoned with garlic powder and onion powder. Doubled the green onion, added 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper. Awesome dip, especially with thee Fritos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is one of the best saltiest creamist dips. It is a must for football games with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was okay. I think someone who uses/eats processed cheese often would enjoy it more than someone like me, who has only eaten processed cheese once or twice in their life. It took a few minutes while I was eating the dip to get beyond the weird texture and unfamiliar taste of processed cheese. It also lacked flavor. The green onions add some flavor, but garlic, taco seasonining, or maybe seasoning salt would help. Overall, it wasn't bad... it's just not something I'll ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Wonderful. I did add one package of Taco Seasoning. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this for a family gathering, it was a huge hit. Very easy to make and inexpensive per serving. I had people asking for the recipe. I browned the meat with the onions together in a skillet. Then put the everything in a Slow cooker for a few hours on low and stirred occasionally. I made mine spicy with pepper flakes a little hot sauce and hot salsa. Served with corn and tortilla chips. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Thank you for this delicious recipe.It is delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I have made this for years! It is super easy to make. I season the meat with seasoned salt before it starts to brown for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Hilliard Booth
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used half the Velveeta and only the sausage. I also added about 1/3 cup half and half and a can of cream of mushroom soup. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
To give this a bit more kick and flavor, I added a packet of taco seasoning, a can of diced green chiles, and a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot sauce. I served as an appetizer before a casual meal with friends, and it was INHALED. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States