Beefy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I've made this twice and both times it's gotten outstanding reviews. :) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My husband and I loved this. Instead of using sliced provolone, I used an italian mix blend. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wasn't the greatest, just ok to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Just took this out of the oven and it is fantastic! I added two cloves of minced fresh garlic, Italian seasoning, parsley and garlic powder to the sauce mixture. Also used the entire 8 oz. of both provolone and mozzarella cheeses. Might try again with ricotta as I love it, but it's great as is. So easy too and makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Omg! This was so good. My husband loved it. I did make some changes. I used turkey sausage, added a 3.5 oz jar of basil pesto to the sauce mix, and used ricotta instead of sour cream. So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativegrrly5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Added sauted zuchinni and it was excellent. Also didn't have an onion, so used a shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Was going to give this only three stars because, while good, it didn't really stand out. Just realized, however, that I only used one jar of pasta sauce and it really calls for two jars--missed it because recipe only references quantity in ounces, not jars. Maybe with 2 jars of sauce it would have been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
A little bland. Nothing special. Taste like any other pasta dish, presents okay. Very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Easy to make and good to eat. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good basic recipe. I made three primary changes: (1) made my own sauce with canned crushed tomatoes, homemade chicken broth, tomato paste, onion, lots of garlic, basil, italian spices and my secret ingredient - shredded carrot - which sweetens the sauce. (2) Used a leftover pork tenderloin which I gently sauteed/reheated in the freshly made sauce, & (3) used Ricotta Cheese instead of sourcream. Oh and I used a lot more Provolone & Mozarella than this recipe recommends. The end result was rich, creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States