Beefy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
loved it! Made a double batch for a friend who loss her mom. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleen Mullin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
we loved it...now that I kno how to make it,I can spice it up a lil with my own ideas. Thanx Colleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I took a chance and baked not one but two of these baked zitis for my son's birthday party without making it and ever tasting it beforehand. I am so glad I did because this ziti was delicious!! I followed the recipe completely except for using a different brand of sauce and adding a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce as I like it to have a sweet flavor. It was a hit at the party everyone kept commenting on how delicious it was. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I substituted mozzarella cheese with pepper jack cheese, I wanted to try something different but not too crazy, it's so good it gives it a nice kick, I minus the provolone cheese and for the sour cream I added some milk to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this for a group of 40 and everyone loved it ! Easy and great tasting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This dish was very good. Lots of flavor!! I made recipe as is, except added chopped garlic. My husband loved it. I will make this dish on a regular basis. It's that good. Great recipe Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wish it had more pizzazz....it was decent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was easy and a crowd pleaser! The leftovers were even better than the 1st day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was spectacular and will definitely make it again! It fed my fiance' and I for days, literally! I would be proud to serve this to guests or bring to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Was a "hit" with the family. It is simple to make and quite tasty. I added a little more cheese because everything tastes better with more cheese :). I also used penne pasta instead of ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States