Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was good. I think it needed a little more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My package of ravioli was 9 oz. so I scaled this to 4 servings, which worked out well for us. My ravioli was the fresh, refrigerated kind and I really thought it should be cooked before adding it to the casserole. But after reading some of the reviews and checking this out on the Recipe Buzz, I decided to leave them uncooked. I deviated from the recipe by adding some sauteed green pepper and fresh garlic that needed to be used, and subbed cheddar for the Monterey Jack cheese. I thought the 450 degree oven temperature was really excessive, so I baked mine, covered, for about 45 minutes at 350. My ravioli wasn’t quite as plump as I think it could have been, so just as a comparison, I might cook or partially cook the ravioli next time. Regardless, this turned out well, and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
It wasn't bad tasting. But it wasn't anything exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Oh my was this good! The whole family LOVED this! I added some sauteed onions, garlic, green pepper, and mushrooms (needed to use up produce) and it really added great flavor! Will definitely be in our regular rotation! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I've made this twice following the recipe exactly. It is easy & quick to prepare & is delicious! I especially love the cheesy meat sauce. Will continue to make for my family with a good salad & hot buttered rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This dish was very good. My friend loved it. Much easier than a some other time consuming dishes. It's budget friendly if you' re creative with the left over ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Loved this easy way to make ravioli that's as good as lasagna. I added a layer of ricotta cheese and used half cheese ravioli and half meat ravioli. Yum.....it's a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Allow casserole to "set-up" a few minutes before serving. I used 2 cups of mozerella cheese, because that is what I had on hand. Serve with green salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
this was easy to prepare and turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I had a package of frozen ravioli that I had to use so this recipe was a life saver! I thought it was good. A quick and easy meal. Definitely need to use more ravioli next time - was too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States