Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I thought this was very good. The first time I made it, I pretty much stuck to the recipe, except for subbing a can of crushed tomatoes for the diced tomatoes. I'm making again tonight and will use both ground beef and mild Italian sausage & will season w/salt & pepper. I'm using Prego spaghetti sauce w/mushrooms and will use crushed tomatoes again. Also, once I add the sauce & tomatoes to the meat, I always "doctor" my tomato-based sauces with Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, a little sugar (to cut the bite of the tomatoes), and dried herbs (oregano & basil). So good & filling. Can't wait...time to cook now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was so easy to put together, and very filling. I do think that next time I make this, I will use a spicy Italian Sausage, and seasoned diced tomatoes for a bit more flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was really good. A great way to use up my left over meat sauce other that ziti or lasagna. I used all mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was easy. I used frozen cheese ravioli, frozen meatballs, jar of spaghetti sauce, frozen spinach, a tub of cottage cheese with a beaten egg in it, pkg mozerella and parmesan on top. Assembled in two layers and baked, at 350, covered, for forty five minutes. No need to defrost anything first. Quick way to feed a crowd. Thanks for a great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is too much meat. I am starting to treat meat like a side dish and doubling up on vegetables. Don't miss the meat as a main course....anyway I just put the ravioli with the spaghetti sauce. Topped w/ a sliced mushroom and chopped fresh spinach. It makes a great presentation. I did not add tomatoes. I did not use Monterrey/Jack cheese...i think that is more Mexican type cheese than Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my husband's favorite. I prefer to mix cheese & beef ravioli and he likes all beef ravioli. He requests this one alot. I only layered in Mozzarella, none of the othere cheeses but I'm sure it would be good too. I always add more seasoning - Italian seasoning, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very Good! I used hot italian sausage instead of ground beef - husband's favorite. Other than that, everything was the same and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was good. I think it needed a little more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My package of ravioli was 9 oz. so I scaled this to 4 servings, which worked out well for us. My ravioli was the fresh, refrigerated kind and I really thought it should be cooked before adding it to the casserole. But after reading some of the reviews and checking this out on the Recipe Buzz, I decided to leave them uncooked. I deviated from the recipe by adding some sauteed green pepper and fresh garlic that needed to be used, and subbed cheddar for the Monterey Jack cheese. I thought the 450 degree oven temperature was really excessive, so I baked mine, covered, for about 45 minutes at 350. My ravioli wasn’t quite as plump as I think it could have been, so just as a comparison, I might cook or partially cook the ravioli next time. Regardless, this turned out well, and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States