Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was super easy. I highly recommend getting the frozen ravioli from Aldi if you have one near you. They are very reasonable. Followed the directions almost to a T. Used a glass covered casserole dish instead of foil and used some of the cheese on top. I baked for 20 mins covered then uncovered and popped some frozen garlic bread on a cookie tray for the remaining 10 mins. Next time I would use only 1/2 lb meat because it was a little heavy on the meat for us. Will make this often. Love that you don't have to precook the ravioli first. Not gourmet but definitely satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pretty good stuff! I doubled the cheese, halved the amount of ravioli, doubled the sauce and added italian seasoning and garlic to the cooked beef. With these changes, a pretty good, quick and easy meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe, LUVINMYHUBBY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I thought this was very good. The first time I made it, I pretty much stuck to the recipe, except for subbing a can of crushed tomatoes for the diced tomatoes. I'm making again tonight and will use both ground beef and mild Italian sausage & will season w/salt & pepper. I'm using Prego spaghetti sauce w/mushrooms and will use crushed tomatoes again. Also, once I add the sauce & tomatoes to the meat, I always "doctor" my tomato-based sauces with Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, a little sugar (to cut the bite of the tomatoes), and dried herbs (oregano & basil). So good & filling. Can't wait...time to cook now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was so easy to put together, and very filling. I do think that next time I make this, I will use a spicy Italian Sausage, and seasoned diced tomatoes for a bit more flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was really good. A great way to use up my left over meat sauce other that ziti or lasagna. I used all mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was easy. I used frozen cheese ravioli, frozen meatballs, jar of spaghetti sauce, frozen spinach, a tub of cottage cheese with a beaten egg in it, pkg mozerella and parmesan on top. Assembled in two layers and baked, at 350, covered, for forty five minutes. No need to defrost anything first. Quick way to feed a crowd. Thanks for a great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is too much meat. I am starting to treat meat like a side dish and doubling up on vegetables. Don't miss the meat as a main course....anyway I just put the ravioli with the spaghetti sauce. Topped w/ a sliced mushroom and chopped fresh spinach. It makes a great presentation. I did not add tomatoes. I did not use Monterrey/Jack cheese...i think that is more Mexican type cheese than Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my husband's favorite. I prefer to mix cheese & beef ravioli and he likes all beef ravioli. He requests this one alot. I only layered in Mozzarella, none of the othere cheeses but I'm sure it would be good too. I always add more seasoning - Italian seasoning, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very Good! I used hot italian sausage instead of ground beef - husband's favorite. Other than that, everything was the same and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States