Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Loved it!! So easy to make! I cut back on the cheese and added garlic, basil, and cilantro to the sauce. I also added a packet of vegetable dip mix to the beef before cooking it. Next time I think I'll add some spinach between layers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bottineau, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Absolutely awesome for a quick dinner! I felt like I cheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were good. The ravioli was kind of sticky, but we all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a really simple recipe that got a lot of nice reviews from my family. Even as a leftover. It was nice for a quick easy weekday meal. I think to change it up the next time I will use petite diced tomatoes as regular were a bit large and I used mini but will use regular ravioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Quick, easy and delicious. Will be making this often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Per reviews, 13x9 pan, try cooking beef w/onion & garlic. Use whole jar arrabiata sauce and whole bag ravioli...no need to thaw (possibly try spinach & cheese kind instead of just cheese.) Second time didn't use ground beef, used frozen beef ravioli & frozen spinach & cheese ravioli layered, good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is a big hit!! I use Italian sausage as well with the ground beef. This recipe is well worth trying....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Great recipe, I certainly love it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Used chicken and 3 cheese tortellini but followed the rest. Too soupy. Had to add more spaghetti sauce to get 3 layers. Would have worked better in a 9x9 casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
A quick, easy shortcut recipe that tastes like lasagna! I do prefer to do my cooking from scratch, but let's face it- that's just not always possible. I see a lot of people saying that this dish was bland and very basic, but mine turned out quite flavorful. I did, however, use garlic herb spaghetti sauce and garlic fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain. That helped the flavor a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States