Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Slightly changed. Had some extra time today, so made my own sauce, but used the same amount (in ounces) as stated in recipe. Since I was making my own sauce, I took advantage of the opportunity to add some fresh veggies: Mushrooms, garlic, onion, minced carrot & celery. I seasoned my sauce with Italian seasoning blend, garlic powder & salt and Pepper. I used much less cheese than what was called for (about 1/2) and it was cheesy - used cheese ravioli as well. I loved the combo of mozzarella, monterey jack and Parmesan cheeses! I dabbed the top of mine with ricotta as well. I wanted to drizzle it with creme fraiche, but forgot before I put it in the oven! (next time!) - that said, yes will make again. Was a great alternative to Lasagne and the work it takes for that. That said... one could make this like a Lasagne and add a layer of ricotta with some spinach stirred in or a layer of thin sliced roasted zucchini. For the ones who stated this is "not homemade" or whatever... then MAKE it homemade, that is fine. But, the idea behind the basic recipe here is Genius! Make it your own thing... that's cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
What a great recipe this is! OK, I confess. I did add a few things as other reviewers suggested. I imagined this recipe, as written, to be perfect for a spring or early summer day. What I was looking for during this freezing winter was something more akin to a rustic, outdoor Tuscan summer day. Never been there in any season, but no matter. This recipe has come close to that perfect dreamt of moment. Thanks for putting this tasty dish forward! P.S. Unlike a rustic-outdoor-Tuscan-summer-day-feast-family-that-lives-behind-me, cleanup was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Added mushrooms and fresh green onions from our garden. Used half the cheese recommended. Also used spinach and cheese ravioli, both my grown son and hubster loved it. It now will be a regular! Super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I've made this many times. I made some changes,whole bag of ravioli,8oz. shredded whatever cheese I have on hand,whole package turkey meatballs spread around,no additional tomatoes,double the sauce,added onion powder,kids won't eat it if they see onion,and garlic powder.9x13 dish,baked it covered 30 mins. uncovered and added cheese,back in the oven to melt the cheese. I always have sauce and several blocks of different chesse on hand because I never know when there will be a meal needed at church or the home of a friend who has lost a love one. Either this dish or my pasta salad,applesauce cake or eclair cake are usually what I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe! New way of serving ravioli. I did saute some fresh spinach and white mushrooms to add veggies. I love comfort food especially when it's freezing outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Glad I came across this recipe on The Buzz. Used frozen cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. I added grated onion and a chopped clove of garlic to the skillet while cooking the ground beef. This was an easy to follow recipe for a simple weeknight meal. We had garlic bread with it. Thanks for sharing LUVINMYHUBBY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
this was very good and so easy to make. will make this again. give it a try, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We are definitely putting this one in our family cookbook! Took the advice of a few people and added onion and garlic to meat before adding sauce and tomatoes. Other than that we wouldn't change a thing, and dinner was silent because no one could stop eating it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I give the recipe 5 stars based on ease of preparation; it is obviously not a gourmet meal based on the ingredients, but it gets 5 stars for being a tasty, easy weeknight dish for my family. The overall taste of the dish is going to depend entirely on your ingredients. I wouldn't use generic pasta sauce for this. I used an entire bag of ravioli and a 26-oz jar of pasta sauce and baked in 9X13 pan. I also used garlic roasted tomatoes, but I think I'll stick to regular next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was pretty good...I doctored the sauce up with fresh garlic, diced onion, oregano. Baked at 375 for 30 min the removed foil and baked for additional 15 min. Thawed the ravioli first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States