Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe...it's fast and very satisfying. The kids loved it. This will be kept in the recipe box. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Love it! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Great recipe!! I’ve made it a couple of times now. It doesn’t seem to have enough sauce for our family so I use a 29oz can of sauce and the diced tomatoes. I also substitute the ground beef with Mild Italian Sasuage..so yummy. I added the sauce to the meat and let it simmer a little bit before I put it into a dish. I didn’t have an 11x7 baking dish so I used a casserole dish that was pretty big. While I was layering I squeezed in a few more ravioli’s than called for also. Our company loved it and my husband loves it for lunch the next day! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is really good! It's a hearty meal to feed lots of people. My family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very good! Almost like an easy lasagna! The amount of sauce seems to be too little, but it turns out nicely in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about this recipe. I don't rate recipes often, but this one, I just HAD to! I used the following ingredients: 96/4 lean ground beef, a full 25 oz. package of beef ravioli rather than cheese, 14 oz. jar of Ragu Meat flavored sauce, 14.5 oz can of petite diced tomatoes, 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. I have found on the occasions I have made it however, that I tend to put too much sauce on the bottom and not nearly enough on the top, however, I keep the ravioli from drying out by rolling them in the sauce mixture prior to baking. It always looks wonderful, and leftovers (when I have them!) get comments at work: "what are YOU eating today? It smells DELICIOUS!" and it's SOOOOO easy! I serve with garlic cheese bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Oh my goodness, this recipe is DIVINE! I love it because it tastes like lasagna and requires much less work! I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! This is an excellent recipe for a college student to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good throw together meal. The frozen ravioli wasn't soft. I think I will bake the dinner for an additional 10 mins, maybe that will help. I assume if I used fresh made ravioli it would turn out mushy because of the long baking time?? I didn't notice anyone using fresh?? Will make again, very easy. Thanks, Michele, Cambridge, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Very good recipe. I did change it up a little by leaving out the tomato since we did not have any on hand. I also added ricotta cheese (whole milk as it tastes better) to the sauce and it tasted great! But, I always add ricotta cheese to my sauces so I may be a bit biased. Great recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States