Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe...it's fast and very satisfying. The kids loved it. This will be kept in the recipe box. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Great recipe!! I’ve made it a couple of times now. It doesn’t seem to have enough sauce for our family so I use a 29oz can of sauce and the diced tomatoes. I also substitute the ground beef with Mild Italian Sasuage..so yummy. I added the sauce to the meat and let it simmer a little bit before I put it into a dish. I didn’t have an 11x7 baking dish so I used a casserole dish that was pretty big. While I was layering I squeezed in a few more ravioli’s than called for also. Our company loved it and my husband loves it for lunch the next day! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Love it! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is really good! It's a hearty meal to feed lots of people. My family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very good! Almost like an easy lasagna! The amount of sauce seems to be too little, but it turns out nicely in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about this recipe. I don't rate recipes often, but this one, I just HAD to! I used the following ingredients: 96/4 lean ground beef, a full 25 oz. package of beef ravioli rather than cheese, 14 oz. jar of Ragu Meat flavored sauce, 14.5 oz can of petite diced tomatoes, 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. I have found on the occasions I have made it however, that I tend to put too much sauce on the bottom and not nearly enough on the top, however, I keep the ravioli from drying out by rolling them in the sauce mixture prior to baking. It always looks wonderful, and leftovers (when I have them!) get comments at work: "what are YOU eating today? It smells DELICIOUS!" and it's SOOOOO easy! I serve with garlic cheese bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Oh my goodness, this recipe is DIVINE! I love it because it tastes like lasagna and requires much less work! I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! This is an excellent recipe for a college student to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good throw together meal. The frozen ravioli wasn't soft. I think I will bake the dinner for an additional 10 mins, maybe that will help. I assume if I used fresh made ravioli it would turn out mushy because of the long baking time?? I didn't notice anyone using fresh?? Will make again, very easy. Thanks, Michele, Cambridge, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Very good recipe. I did change it up a little by leaving out the tomato since we did not have any on hand. I also added ricotta cheese (whole milk as it tastes better) to the sauce and it tasted great! But, I always add ricotta cheese to my sauces so I may be a bit biased. Great recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States