Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my husband's favorite. I prefer to mix cheese & beef ravioli and he likes all beef ravioli. He requests this one alot. I only layered in Mozzarella, none of the othere cheeses but I'm sure it would be good too. I always add more seasoning - Italian seasoning, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very Good! I used hot italian sausage instead of ground beef - husband's favorite. Other than that, everything was the same and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was good. I think it needed a little more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My package of ravioli was 9 oz. so I scaled this to 4 servings, which worked out well for us. My ravioli was the fresh, refrigerated kind and I really thought it should be cooked before adding it to the casserole. But after reading some of the reviews and checking this out on the Recipe Buzz, I decided to leave them uncooked. I deviated from the recipe by adding some sauteed green pepper and fresh garlic that needed to be used, and subbed cheddar for the Monterey Jack cheese. I thought the 450 degree oven temperature was really excessive, so I baked mine, covered, for about 45 minutes at 350. My ravioli wasn’t quite as plump as I think it could have been, so just as a comparison, I might cook or partially cook the ravioli next time. Regardless, this turned out well, and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
It wasn't bad tasting. But it wasn't anything exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Oh my was this good! The whole family LOVED this! I added some sauteed onions, garlic, green pepper, and mushrooms (needed to use up produce) and it really added great flavor! Will definitely be in our regular rotation! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I've made this twice following the recipe exactly. It is easy & quick to prepare & is delicious! I especially love the cheesy meat sauce. Will continue to make for my family with a good salad & hot buttered rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This dish was very good. My friend loved it. Much easier than a some other time consuming dishes. It's budget friendly if you' re creative with the left over ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Loved this easy way to make ravioli that's as good as lasagna. I added a layer of ricotta cheese and used half cheese ravioli and half meat ravioli. Yum.....it's a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Allow casserole to "set-up" a few minutes before serving. I used 2 cups of mozerella cheese, because that is what I had on hand. Serve with green salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States