Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is really good but we changed a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty good, very easy. My older son liked the edges that were a little crispy and my other son liked the middle so that worked out well for us! They do have stickiness to them, but we didn't mind it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Absolutely loved this one!!! Family raved! I used a whole bag of ravioli and a bit more sauce to compensate for the whole bag. I did add some veggies to the sauce because I had to use up some mushrooms and onions. Chopped the mushrooms and onion and sauteed with the meat. I loved the leftovers for lunch! Yum! Will definitely be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good and easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I really liked the sauce/meat part on this. I didn't have time to make the best marinara sauce yet recipe from Allrecipes, like I had planned, but bought a good quality marinara in a jar. The problem I had was with the ravioli part. I also bought a good brand of that to, but it just didn't seem to blend with the delicious meat sauce. I would have just liked the sauce with some spaghetti. The only change I made was using low fat products, although it still has a lot of cheese, so I cut the amount in half. I also sprinkled a little garlic salt on top when done, because the sauce was missing a little garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was super easy. I highly recommend getting the frozen ravioli from Aldi if you have one near you. They are very reasonable. Followed the directions almost to a T. Used a glass covered casserole dish instead of foil and used some of the cheese on top. I baked for 20 mins covered then uncovered and popped some frozen garlic bread on a cookie tray for the remaining 10 mins. Next time I would use only 1/2 lb meat because it was a little heavy on the meat for us. Will make this often. Love that you don't have to precook the ravioli first. Not gourmet but definitely satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pretty good stuff! I doubled the cheese, halved the amount of ravioli, doubled the sauce and added italian seasoning and garlic to the cooked beef. With these changes, a pretty good, quick and easy meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe, LUVINMYHUBBY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I thought this was very good. The first time I made it, I pretty much stuck to the recipe, except for subbing a can of crushed tomatoes for the diced tomatoes. I'm making again tonight and will use both ground beef and mild Italian sausage & will season w/salt & pepper. I'm using Prego spaghetti sauce w/mushrooms and will use crushed tomatoes again. Also, once I add the sauce & tomatoes to the meat, I always "doctor" my tomato-based sauces with Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, a little sugar (to cut the bite of the tomatoes), and dried herbs (oregano & basil). So good & filling. Can't wait...time to cook now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was so easy to put together, and very filling. I do think that next time I make this, I will use a spicy Italian Sausage, and seasoned diced tomatoes for a bit more flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States