Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
it was awesome! AS IS. i always make the recipes AS IS the first time and rate on THAT and not on a bunch of dang changes. we're to rate the recipe...not our concoctions. gah. this recipe was wonderful. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was very good. It definitely needs more sauce if you use a 9x13 pan. I like garlic so the sauce I used had garlice in it, so did the diced tomatos. Like other reviewers, I added a can of mushrooms. This is an easy dish to prepare and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
As stated, this is good. We will make again, but this time add some garlic and maybe a little salt. Still, it's very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made this recipe on Valentine's Day and it was a HIT! Hubby loved it! My aunt had pass by to drop off Vday goody bags and asked to try it..she ended up taking some home for my cousins and uncle to try! She called later on that night and told me that they all loved it too! Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaysbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I thought it was really good. I did the recipe exactly like it said except I used tortellini instead of the normal ravioli. Its a quick recipe when you are short on time and I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My company really enjoyed it! This is one of those dishes that looks like you've been in the kitchen all day... they don't need to know it's one of those quick and easy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Used cheese ravioli and marinara sauce. This was GREAT and super easy. No need to thaw the ravioli and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was YUMBO! I added a layer of hot italian sausage & used a mozzarella/cheddar combination instead of monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baron
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, I doubled everything but the beef and tomatoes and it fit nicely into my smaller shallow Dutch oven. I did add ricotta to the other cheeses and used fresh parmesan. I also added a chopped onion and garlic to the ground beef. Make sure you check the spiciness of your tomato sauce as I should have added more oregano to mine. A little red pepper would have helped as well but this is a personal taste. Quick, easy and tasty, and worth five stars. My lasagna takes all afternoon to make and this is a quick alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Just an acceptable dinner, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States