Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We are definitely putting this one in our family cookbook! Took the advice of a few people and added onion and garlic to meat before adding sauce and tomatoes. Other than that we wouldn't change a thing, and dinner was silent because no one could stop eating it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I give the recipe 5 stars based on ease of preparation; it is obviously not a gourmet meal based on the ingredients, but it gets 5 stars for being a tasty, easy weeknight dish for my family. The overall taste of the dish is going to depend entirely on your ingredients. I wouldn't use generic pasta sauce for this. I used an entire bag of ravioli and a 26-oz jar of pasta sauce and baked in 9X13 pan. I also used garlic roasted tomatoes, but I think I'll stick to regular next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was pretty good...I doctored the sauce up with fresh garlic, diced onion, oregano. Baked at 375 for 30 min the removed foil and baked for additional 15 min. Thawed the ravioli first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great family meal! Kids and hubby loved it! It was a quick and easy make. Served with salad and garlic bread. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy321
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious!! Family loved it, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I will be making this one again because it was simple, quick, and my kids and husband all loved it. I didn't cook or thaw my raviolis before I layered them, and I added in all of my favorite spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
not worth the extra work of baking. Everyone preferred it cooked, then sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious! I used only mozzarella, but I am sure it is good with the monteray jack included as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
very easy to make. great for a rainy afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Not that great. Not enough meat sauce to top it off & my ravioli stuck together after it was cooked. Messy and time consuming. Too much work and costly to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States