Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Loved it!! So easy to make! I cut back on the cheese and added garlic, basil, and cilantro to the sauce. I also added a packet of vegetable dip mix to the beef before cooking it. Next time I think I'll add some spinach between layers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bottineau, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Absolutely awesome for a quick dinner! I felt like I cheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were good. The ravioli was kind of sticky, but we all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a really simple recipe that got a lot of nice reviews from my family. Even as a leftover. It was nice for a quick easy weekday meal. I think to change it up the next time I will use petite diced tomatoes as regular were a bit large and I used mini but will use regular ravioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Quick, easy and delicious. Will be making this often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Per reviews, 13x9 pan, try cooking beef w/onion & garlic. Use whole jar arrabiata sauce and whole bag ravioli...no need to thaw (possibly try spinach & cheese kind instead of just cheese.) Second time didn't use ground beef, used frozen beef ravioli & frozen spinach & cheese ravioli layered, good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is a big hit!! I use Italian sausage as well with the ground beef. This recipe is well worth trying....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Great recipe, I certainly love it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Used chicken and 3 cheese tortellini but followed the rest. Too soupy. Had to add more spaghetti sauce to get 3 layers. Would have worked better in a 9x9 casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
A quick, easy shortcut recipe that tastes like lasagna! I do prefer to do my cooking from scratch, but let's face it- that's just not always possible. I see a lot of people saying that this dish was bland and very basic, but mine turned out quite flavorful. I did, however, use garlic herb spaghetti sauce and garlic fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain. That helped the flavor a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States