Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Thanks for sharing! This was a simple recipe, although I just couldn't use salt and pepper...too bland. When I cooked the ground beef I added minced garlic, dattle pepper hot sauce (just a hint), all-purpose seasoning and goya seasoning. I add goya too alot of dishes for extra flavor. It turned out great! It was seasoned well and tasted great. Don't think it would of been as good if I just used salt and pepper, so I kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Dearie
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is so yummy! I changed a few things though. I seasoned my hamburger with garlic salt. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top before I topped it all with, my favourite, colby jack shredded cheese. Currently enjoying this delightful creation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My entire family loved it and asked me to make it again very soon. :-) I did make some changes as we like seasonings. I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of 1 pound. When cooking the beef I added chopped onions and garlic. For the sauce I used one can of herb tomato sauce and one can of plain tomato sauce. I added fresh basil, Italian seasoning, fresh parsley, 1 green pepper, a tsp of sugar, chili powder, and a couple of bay leaves to the sauce. I warmed the sauce while the meat and macaroni were cooking. I also used a bit more cheese as I put some on top of the casserole. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Perfect. I use a lot of garlic a lot of onions . Cooked and season them well first before adding the beef . Seasoned the beef then drain them . Put it all back in the pan then add the tomato sauce and half cup of water and cooked it and seasoned it to my taste ( a bit of chilli and sugar . Salt. Pepper . Italian seasoning ) then add the elbow Mac in . Taste it and it was great . Add a table spoon of butter the have a nice butter flavor . Put in baking pan and add 2 layers of chaser cheese ( 1 in middle , 1 on top ) baked for 30 min.. Came out super flavorful and tasty ... If it taste good before it has cheese on it then it will taste great after you bake it with cheese . Don't forget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I knew this would be bland just by reading the recipe. I added chopped onion that I browned with the beef and I subbed a can of petite cut tomatoes with roasted garlic and olive oil for one can of tomato sauce......still bland. The next day I added some corn and black olives. A little better, but needs major tweaking. My kids would have loved this when they were toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My husband and kids LOVE this and ask for it all the time. I only make 2 changes, I add a little spaghetti seasoning to the tomato sauce and I add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I always mix the tomato sauce with 1 can of campbell's cream of mushroom. I also use wide egg noodles instead of elbo macaroni. I ate this a lot growing up and I make it for my husband and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe for a Sunday dinner which this is. I sautéed some onion along with browning the beef for some added oomph, but it was still on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I made some changes based on others reviews and the due to me having high blood pressure. First let me start my saying I never measure unless I am baking. Here are my changes; I subbed ground beef for ground turkey. I sautéed some onion and green pepper before browning the meat. I used 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes and 1 can of tomato sauce. I seasoned with Ms. Dash (blood pressure), garlic, Italian seasoning and fresh basil. I put down one layer of beefaroni then added cheese. I did this for two layers. It was really yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I Used Ragu Instead Of Just Tomato Sauce For The Extra Flavor. My Kids Have Asked For Seconds And It's Healthy, Breads Veggies (And/Or Fruit) Diary. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States