Beef with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sandiebklyn
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have to say this is a very delicious recipe and easy to make. You can also play around with some of the ingredients. I added celery, mushrooms, and some shallots.I didn't have the oyster sauce ( but would like to try it with it one day), and still the aroma and taste was just as good as any take out we've ever had. I look forward to having this again. ( my 9yr. Old daughter doesn't eat meat, but she was asking for extra meat with her 2nd helping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Overall it was alright but it juat needed more flavor....maybe because I used low sodium soy sauce and beef broth,PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS OF THE SODIUM LEVELS! I also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used garlic powder, otherwise I made it according to the recipe. The sauce didn't thicken, but it was delicious! It only made 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I generally follow the recipe except for 1) the cooking time on the beef as it depends on how it is cut. I buy the beef already cut up for stir fry at the store, 2) I switch out veggies depending what I have on hand and what looks good at the market, and 3) I always double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
a lovely way to spice your beef stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was very good. Will add some mushrooms to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I LOVE this. Easy and flavorful. I subbed broccoli for the bell pepper and carrot and doubled up on the paste part of the recipe as was suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very, very good. My husband loved it and said that he could taste the homemade-ness. I seasoned the meat with garlic salt but overall it had lots of flavor. I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe to a t and found this to be BORING...lacked flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States