Beef with Green Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
OMG! This was SO Yummy. I did make a couple of adjustments. I used White cooking wine instead of sherry because that is what I had on hand. I doubled the sauce and added broccoli. This was very easy and tastey. Don't leave out the oyster sauce. It just makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe as is, but even better if sauce is doubled and 1/2 lb.of snow peas and thinly sliced jicama are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
simply delicious! I made the recipe for 4 servings, counting on leftovers. I ate my 1/4 share and my husband devoured the rest! and he's the pickiest eater I know. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is an excellent dish. I didn't have any sherry so used port instead. I also added some regular sliced onion, garlic & mixed veges and served with fried rice. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
AWESOME!!! This has the best stir fry taste. It was a big hit at my dinner party. I added a variety of veggies and added extra sauce and it turn out great. This will be a weekly meal for my family. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Thanks for this tasty recipe - it's great for 'add-ons' as reviews mention. I find that the reviews almost always contain handy tips and always read them before trying a new recipe. As one reviewer mentioned, it's perfectly fine to substitute more liquid already used in the recipe for any alcohol called for. I have many allergies and food intolerances and alcohol is one of the many. Love your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
The family loved it. You can add a variety of vegetables to this recipe. I added yellow pepper, red pepper and garlic. I doubled the sauce to spoon over the rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I give this 5 stars because of the few ingredients, the simple prep, the nice presentation. (Incidentally, I forgot to add the cornstarch, and it was still great!) Thanks, Linda, for the fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made this tonight only used beef tenderloin instead of the flank steak so I cooked it for only a few minutes. This recipe is absolutely delicious! The flavor is great even though there are only a few ingredients. You won't be dissapointed in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Very easy to make and lots of flavor!!! This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Rotini with Charred Green Onion Pesto

Rotini pasta with cranberries and charred green onion and toasted cashew pesto.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States